Meetings

Doncaster Speakers, Public Speaking DoncasterWe meet on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month (with a few variations where there are Bank Holidays), from 7pm prompt to around 9.30pm.

All meetings are held at The Regent Hotel, Regent Square, Doncaster, DN1 2DS.  There’s plenty of parking available nearby.

Visit our Facebook page for the latest club news and photos.

Our forthcoming meetings are:

  • Monday 11th June 2018
  • Monday 25th June 2018
  • Monday 9th July 2018
  • Monday 23rd July 2018
  • Monday 13th August 2018
  • Monday *TBA* August 2018 (instead of 27th August Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 10th September 2018
  • Monday 24th September 2018
  • Monday 8th October 2018
  • Monday 22nd October 2018
  • Monday 12th November 2018
  • Monday 26th November 2018
  • Monday 10th December 2018
  • Christmas break * we welcome you back in 2019 *

Each session includes prepared speeches, evaluations, impromptu speaking and an information / education slot (unless we’ve noted above that there’s something special happening that evening).

You’re very welcome to attend any of our meetings as a guest; we’d love to show you what Toastmasters is all about.  Watch our welcome video!

The video below gives a great insight to what actually happens in a Toastmasters meeting (filmed in the USA). We have some slight differences at Doncaster Speakers, but most things are broadly the same.  Learn more about our meeting roles, download HERE.

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: